Technical services

The technical department of the laboratory is divided into five main services under the direct supervision of the Technical Director. The services are : Electronics & Microelectronics, Mechanics, Experimental techniques, Computing and IT, Quality and Project.

The overall organization follows a "matrix" approach which allows to capitalize on the return of experience and to carry out several projects at different phases in parallel. Each service develops technical skills that can be deployed in different fields associated to the laboratory's science priorities such as space technologies, neutrino physics, cosmology or high-energy space imaging spectrometry, etc.