Main Content


This conference is organized in memory of Pierre Binétruy (1955-2017) by his colleagues and friends to honor his many contributions, from particle physics and supersymmetry to cosmology and gravitation. In addition to seeking scientific truth, he had the courage to organize the community for the scientific goals that this truth imposes,and also to fight within the institutions to defend them: from the leadership of the French and European Supersymmetry Research Group (GDR) to the founding of the Astroparticle Physics and Cosmology Laboratory and to the organisation of  the French participation to the space mission Lisa. In order to honour both aspects of his activity this conference will present Pierre's scientific achievements as well as personal recollections.

Confirmed speakers

Ignatios Antoniadis, Gérard Auger, Constantin Bachas, Matteo Barsuglia, Michel Davier, Anne-Christine Davis, Cédric Deffayet, Gia Dvali, John Ellis, Ulrich Elwanger, Louis Fayard, Pierre Fayet, Mary K. Gaillard, Richard Grimm, Jean-François Grivaz, Hubert Halloin, Francis Halzen, Jean Iliopoulos, Stavros Katsanevas, Elias Kiritsis, Antoine Kouchner, David Langlois, Antonio Masiero, Marie-Odile Monchicourt, Viatcheslav Mukhanov, Simon Nelson, Angela Olinto, Jean Orloff, Anne-Marie Perrin, Stefan Pokorski, Mariano Quiros, Pierre Ramond, François Richard, Pierre Salati, Dominique Schiff, Thomas Schucker, Géraldine Servant, George Smoot, Thanh Van Tran, Luc Valentin, Suzy Vascotto, Gabriele Veneziano, Stefano Vitale, Jean-Bernard Zuber, Fabio Zwirner